God’s Timing

Disclaimer: I’m not pregnant!

But this woman’s description of discovering her unplanned pregnancy amidst other big changes in her life highlights an issue I struggle with, God’s timing. More specifically, my timing and life plans not lining up with the timing and life plans God has for my family. I was literally in tears as I read this post. I need to be more accepting, focus on the good, not worry so much about the unknown, and be happy with what we have.

(More) Big News | Kate Conner

2 thoughts on “God’s Timing

  1. I think we all must struggle with that if we believe in God! Sometimes it’s just his plan in general. Struggling with that myself, you know. I mean, I KNOW we’re supposed to be in England right now, but I do not want to be here. I want to be back home in MD where we could see my family as often as I needed to! I think it’s all just part of learning to trust him, which is a lifelong journey!

Leave a Reply

