1 Step Forward, 2 Steps Back – DAY 276

The good news is, I was down a total of 6 pounds almost two weeks ago! Not too shabby; 1-2 pounds a week is safe and good weight loss. The bad news is that between the holiday weekend and attending a shower, I regained 2 pounds. Ah well, it’s much easier to gain weight than to lose it. Much more pleasurable too if you’re a foodie like myself. 😉

My plan is to amp up exercise by going to the gym each night and to be more vigilant about calorie counting again. (I got out of the habit of doing both, eek!)

There is some other good news on the fitness front. I had Daddy Bug bring up my two boxes of summer clothes, none of which I fit into last summer on account of nursing sized boobs, nursing accessibility, and a post-partum sized belly. I have cute clothes, guys! I forgot! It was almost as awesome as opening up all the boxes of school supplies in the beginning of August each year. (By the way, I was sad that I didn’t get to do that last year. It’s like Christmas, but science and office supplies focused!) Most of the tops fit (my boobs didn’t magically shrink all the way back to the A-cups they once were) and while the shorts are a little tight, they’re not as bad as I imagined. They’ll fit soon. 🙂

2 thoughts on “1 Step Forward, 2 Steps Back – DAY 276

  1. I can’t wait until I can fit into my shorts again! Good for you girl!

    And it’s it nice to feel like you just went shopping but WITHOUT spending money? I also look forward to that feeling LOL

Leave a Reply

