Going to the Gym – DAY 160

Mimi and I have eased into the gym routine over the past few weeks, and haven’t hurt ourselves so far. ๐Ÿ˜€ We had to shop for new sports bras and got a good deal at the outlets (I also got great deals on new shoes for work, but that’s another story). While we shopped we saw lots of cute workout clothes and ended up buying 2 pairs of socks and a shirt each to help us get the sports bras deal.

The shopping trip helped us define our next fitness goal. We will go to the gym 3 days a week, 3 weeks in a row. And when we do that, we can each buy the fancy new workout shirt that we both eyed up in the Nike outlet but did not purchase. This week is our first week and we’ve been twice, with our third day being tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

I still haven’t done anything with buying new music or loading iTunes on my phone, but Pandora Radio has been awesome. I recommend the Ke$ha, Flogging Molly, and Foo Fighters stations. I know, I have eclectic taste. Or erratic taste, depending on how you look at it.

I haven’t weighed myself since after Christmas due to my birthday and the upcoming Valentines Day and Bug’s birthday celebrations. Too many sweets, not enough self control! March will be a better month. And thank goodness February is a shorter one (although not as short as usual since this is a leap year… how did it become February already?)!

2 thoughts on “Going to the Gym – DAY 160

Leave a Reply

